About

World IP Review provides news and guidance on the challenges facing businesses and legal practitioners active in intellectual property. 

Our website publishes the latest, must-read stories on patents, trademarks, and copyright.  We offer a free daily newsletter featuring these stories, among industry analyses, contributed articles, surveys, and interviews.

Our Publications

Published six times a year, the World Intellectual Property Review Bi-Monthly provides timely news and analysis on the most relevant and important issues affecting brand owners. This is a must-read for businesses, their in-house counsel and other intellectual property lawyers.

The World Intellectual Property Review Annual is the comprehensive guide to the most pressing intellectual property developments in the past year. Aimed at brand owners and intellectual property lawyers, it provides detailed coverage of the year’s most notable challenges and how these can be overcome in future.

IP Pages is a one-stop guide to intellectual property firms and service providers around the world. With approximately 3,000 listings uncovered by a dedicated research team, this is a comprehensive overview of the options available when seeking to protect your intellectual property.

WIPR Leaders profiles the leading IP executives across the world.  Each entrant has been nominated by their peers for their exceptional work in the industry.  Separated into two issues, WIPR Leaders: Patents and WIPR Leaders: Trademarks feature more than 1700 IP professionals, making it easy to find the best lawyers in all regions across the globe.

For information about Single Licence and Corporate Licence subscription options, please contact Carol Telling: ctelling@newtonmedia.co.uk, +44 (0)203 301 8232. 

Our Events

Alongside our sister publication Life Sciences IP Review, we produce many events including:

 

Our Team 

pete-2-1.jpgGroup Publisher
Peter Scott
Email: pscott@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8217

 

Editorial

ed-100-1.jpgGroup Editor
Ed Conlon
Email: econlon@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8210

sarah-morgan-100.jpgDeputy Editor
Sarah Morgan
Email: smorgan@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8225

aaron-100-bw.jpgReporter
Aaron McDonald
Email: amcdonald@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8216

aislinn-100.jpgReporter
Aislinn Burton
Email: aburton@newtonmedia.co.uk 
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8222

 

Sales

amy-100.jpgSales Manager
Amy Samra
Email: asamra@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8223

stephen-100.jpgSenior Account Manager
Stephen Sargent
Email: ssargent@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8219

Account Manager 
Ashley Inglove
Email: ainglove@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8234

 

Projects 

lou-100-bw.jpgHead of Projects
Louise McMillan 
Email: lmcmillan@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8224

 

Marketing

james-100.jpgMarketing Manager
James Lynn
Email: jlynn@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8208

me-100-1.jpgMarketing Executive
Kieran Murphy 
Email: kmurphy@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8208

 

Subscriptions 

carol-telling-100-2.jpgDigital Access & Membership Manager
Carol Telling
Email: ctelling@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8232

linkdin-picture-hannah-100.jpgSubscriptions Administrator
Hannah Dalton
Email: hdalton@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8237

 

Events

sarah-g-100-2-1.jpgHead of Content
Sarah Gooding  
Email: sgooding@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8227

Commercial Partnership Director
Kirsty Pocock  
Email: kpocock@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8211

Delegate Sales Executive
Andrew Boughton 
Email: aboughton@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8236

Office Manager
Rachel Pollock 
Email: rpollock@newtonmedia.co.uk
Tel: +44 (0) 203 301 8205

 

 

WIPR