Articles

Find an Article

Filter articles

Applied Filters

Showing 51 to 60 of 346 results

WebTMS: to infinity and beyond

UK19-09-2016Rita O’Kyere and Nick March

This autumn will see the launch of the latest version of WebTMS—WebTMS Infinity—a trademark and related IP portfolio management software suite for law firms and corporations. WIPR spoke to Rita O’Kyere and Nick March of the company to find out more about the software.

In the red: a costly position for ISPs post-Cartier?

US16-09-2016

Following a court ruling in favour of Richemont, trademark owners in the UK will be happy that they can ask for ISPs to block access to websites selling trademark-infringing goods. However, there is likely to be further wrangling over certain issues—including costs, as WIPR reports.

Chilling effect: the slow death of copyright fair use?

US16-09-2016

The US Supreme Court has been asked to review the so-called dancing baby lawsuit on fair use of copyright online. As the latest ruling is seemingly bad for internet users, WIPR assesses the implications and whether the dispute will reach the highest court.

Global Patent Congress: a meeting of IP leaders

Brussels25-08-2016Francesca Lehning

Ahead of the Global Patent Congress 2016, which is taking place in Brussels from September 26 to 28, Francesca Lehning, marketing manager at the congress, previews the event.

In the Spotlight: Creating big value from big data

US02-08-2016

New technologies enabling predictive analysis of big data provide IP professionals with a platform for better decision-making and vastly improved efficiencies. Tyron Stading, president and founder of Innography, a CPA Global company, spoke to WIPR.

The SCOTUS Kirtsaeng decision: where do we go from here?

US, US - Washington DC29-07-2016Jordan Feirman

The impact that the US Supreme Court’s Kirtsaeng ruling will have on attorneys’ fees determinations in copyright cases is far from clear, but some reasonable predictions can be made, argues Jordan Feirman of Skadden.

US Supreme Court: three IP decisions and their likely impact

US29-07-2016

The US Supreme Court ruled on three IP cases in June, clarifying the rules on issues such as attorneys’ fees in copyright cases and claim construction in patent disputes. WIPR analyses what the decisions might mean in practice.

Reaction to Brexit: views from around the world

EU, EU - TRADEMARKS, UK29-07-2016

With the UK’s vote to leave the EU provoking many IP stakeholders to ask what the implications are for them, WIPR provides a roundup of the reaction from IP offices, brands and IP organisations.

Brexit focus: Hope for the best, prepare for the worst

EU, EU - TRADEMARKS, UK28-07-2016

On June 23 the UK voted to leave the EU. Although no-one is quite sure what the next few months or even years will have in store, WIPR provides some advice for trademark owners in the wake of Brexit.

ECTA conference preview: trademarks in motion

Croatia17-06-2016

Fresh from the implementation of several EU trademark reforms this year, the European Communities Trade Mark Association is focusing on their impact at its 2016 annual conference in Dubrovnik, Croatia, from June 22 to 25.

Showing 51 to 60 of 346 results

Directory

Service Providers

Practice Insight
Get the Information Edge with Practice Insight

Brandstock
Germany

Papst Licensing GmbH & Co. KG
IP Enforcement and Licensing

TrademarkNow
Trademark Research Tools & Watching Services, Watching Services

Park IP Translations
Park IP is your trusted partner for legal language solutions

WIPR